[ROM] [WAVE1|WAVE2] [07.03.2013] liteRemix XXLG1 v4.2.1 based on Hero355 and Nexus


 liteRemix

liteRemix

 

Everything you need to start is included in the main archive. Arabic/Hebrew/Chinese/… users may try Sofienne’s work instead. Bonus stuff such as ringtones, wallpapers, application/widget installs, boot animations and boot images are included in the extended bonus package.
If you want Java apps in main menu check the MenuCFG folder (in extras) before full flashing!

Big thanks to Nexus and Hero355 for their great work that this is based on!
New stuff in liteRemix XXLG1 v4.2/V4.2.1:

  • Crash issues (hopefully) fixed for good.
  • Additional patch to solve Market upgrade trouble included in main archive.
  • Switched to Sofienne’s ‘Classic Style’ quickpanel.

A customizable CFW:
The Lite Remix is the most customizable CFW available for the GT-S8500. Customizable means: easily customizable by you. Once you did the basic install of the Lite Remix, you may choose which apps are installed, which apps show up in the main menu, how much app memory you have free, which lockscreen (original or new) to use, boot animations, boot screens and even which Bada FW core (XXLG1, JVLC2 or DDLC2) to use – all this without losing any data and having to set up everthing anew. Although the Lite Remix is originally based on Hero355′s and Nexus’ work, it now has many unique features.

A ‘lite’ CFW:
Although this CFW is lite in every sense of the word, meaning only the absolutely basic, non memory wasting stuff is included in the base install, you’re not actually missing on anything. You may have everything other CFWs have in this one, too, but at your own choice and pace. You may add and remove anything that you need at your own will, and on top of that I’m providing easy to follow instructions for you to do so. The goal of this CFW is to be lite and easy on RAM, so that even HD Games like Tintin work good on it, while still keeping functionality. It is also intended as a solid base for other CFW projects of your own.

Choose your own base FW:
Using the core patches you may change the base FW (standard: XXLG1) for this (JVLC2 and DDLC2 patches included in the main archive). You won’t lose any data flashing them and you can always go back. If you should notice problems such as lag, low battery life or non-working push email, I highly recommend using the JVLC2 FW core from the all-in-one-package above instead. Patching is easy, safe and quick. Updated core patches are now included in the LiteRemix XXLG1 archive (extras folder) itself.

Thanks go to…:
This is based on Nexus’ XXLD2, Hero355′s Amazing Turko CFW v8 and Hero355s Fully Lite CZLC2. I included only what I deemed the best features from both worlds and also did some heavy modifications of my own. Also, big thanks to B. Kubica, Cybekteam, Ho1od, Dokugogagoji, Adfree, Greg.Stephens and _Aurex_, who made some of the modifications possible.

Complete list of features in LiteRemix XXLG1 v4.2:

  • DBT, AUT and ATO configurations included in special german CSC.
  • Icons compeletely reworked based on Turko CFW v8.1 (thanks, Hero355).
  • Classic Bada 2.0 theme and icons included as alternative by default.
  • Original lockscreen is now default, Wave 3 lockscreen is included in themes.
  • Further Dolfin browser optimizations (thanks, PsyCoy and Hero355).
  • Revised core patches for DDLC2 and JVLC2 included in the archive.
  • Instructions included for basically everything.
  • New RC2 boot image by Greg.Stephens.
  • New PowerOnOff animation created by Greg.Stephens.
  • New standard wallpaper and lockscreen background.
  • New sound scheme based on WP 7.5 sounds.
  • White keyboard (thanks _Aurex_).
  • White keypad (thanks Agnes from bada-world.pl).
  • New classic style quickpanel with data option (thanks go to Sofienne and Hero355).
  • New icons for Java apps and some others.
  • ETC patches for enabling any key LCD on, reverting back to old scheme or preinstalling tones packages included.
  • New extended bonus package with choosable PowerOnOff animations, boot images, ringtones, wallpapers, etc…
  • Caster, Music Hub, SevenIM, Polaris, ChatON, GTalk, Yahoo, MSN provided as install files (bonus package).
  • All widgets provided as install files (bonus package).
  • Many other things (boot animations, wallpapers, sounds…) also included in the bonus package.
  • You have 865MB of 881MB app memory free with optional apps uninstalled and alternative FFS used.
  • Any Key LCD off.
  • Choosable Java app main menu configurations (MenuCFG folder).
  • Optional BadaDroid compatibility (see bonus package). Get the files and instructions from here. Made possible by BadaDroid team on XDA and Mike Gapinsky.
  • Includes Hero355s improved FM radio. Listen to music without headphones plugged!
  • Alarm doesn’t stop after one minute.
  • Low ringtone volume fixed.
  • Camera supports portrait mode.
  • Calculator uses radians instead of degrees.
  • Operator name removed from quick panel.
  • Wave 3 lockscreen from Nexus’ XXLD2. Caller screen with touch controls.
  • Remastered S3 startup sound.
  • Google Maps, Opera, Facebook, Song ID, BlueFTP, DB Rail Navigator included and uninstallable.
  • Applemint font is included and set as default.
  • Drastically reduced fonts (original is ~18MB, here it is ~2MB). Asian symbols supported via special fonts manually installable from extras folder.
  • Social Hub Premium activated.
  • Homescreen and main menu rearranged to favor most used apps.
  • USB access to hidden storage (no sTune needed).
  • PDF, widgets, gadgets removed from Bada 1.2 storage by Hero355.
  • All but needed ringtones and alert tones removed.
  • Removed all Widgets from main installation.
  • Removed Polaris, YouTube and Google from main installation.
  • Removed duplicate apps in SHPAPP.
  • Several configuration tweaks by Nexus and Hero355.
  • Various bug fixes and under-the-hood improvements made by myself.

I included five different CSC files in this CFW:

Code:
CSC LANGUAGES AND PRECONFIGS
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

CSC_S8500_Multi_A_King_LJ4.csc
o Languages: English, German, French, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish, Irish
o CSCs: XEO, TUR, MET, KOR, ITV, DBT, XTC

CSC_S8500_Multi_B_King_LJ4.csc
o Languages: English, Slovenian, Croatian, Romanian, Bulgarian, Macedonian, Serbian, Russian, Estonian, Latvian
o CSCs: BHT, CMF, GBL, HAT, KOR, MBM, MOT, MTL, SER, SMO, TMT, TRA, VVT

CSC_S8500_Multi_C_King_LJ4.csc
o Languages: English, German, French, Italian, Dutch, Spanish, Greek, Portuguese, Swedish, Turkish, Hungarian, Croatian, Czech, Bulgarian, Romanian, Serbian, Slovenian, Irish
o CSCs: DBT, IRD, ITV, KOR, ORS, XEF, XEH, XEU, XEZ, XFA, XFC, XFE, ATO, AUT, MET, MOZ, ORC, PHB, PRO, VDC, VDH, VGF , XEB , TUR, FOP CYO, EUR, THL, INU, HAT

CSC_S8500_Multi_D_King_LJ4.csc
o Languages: German, English, French, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian, Icelandic
o CSCs: XEE, XEN, TDC, TEN, TLA, TNO, VDS, NEE, ODK, KOR

CSC_S8500_German_DBT_King_LJ5.csc
o Languages: English, German
o CSCs: ATO, AUT, DBT

Basic instructions for installing the Lite Remix:

Code:
HOW TO FLASH THE LITEREMIX
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Full Flashing
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[1] Select from the CSC folder the CSC file fitting your needs (check 
    the accompanied text file). 
[2] Select from the MenuCFG folder the menu configuration fitting your 
    needs (optional, only if you want Java apps in the main menu).
[3] Check the ETC_Patches folder in zzz_extras for additional 
    customizations. ETC patches are to be used in the ETC field of 
    MultiLoader when full flashing (again, optional). 
[4] Full flash with CSC, MenuCFG, ETC patch and the files from this 
    directory. 
[5] Still confused? You might want to use Google and search for a 
    flashing tutorial.

ETC Patches?
~~~~~~~~~~~~
ETC patches are a new development exlclusive to the liteRemix CFWs. They 
are to be used in the ETC field of MultiLoader only when full flashing. 
Using ETC patches you may patch aspects of the system that have been 
previously unpatchable. Check out the ETC patches and their instructions 
inside zzz_extras/ETC_Patches folder. 

Music Hub, Caster, SevenIM, Widgets...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
You might wonder where all the additional apps and widgets have gone. In 
the liteRemix, these are provided via a seperate extended bonus package 
with instructions included. You may add these to your running FW at any 
time without any data loss at all. Yup, your contacts, messages, memos, 
... will stay intact, even if you add these later on. 

Core Patches?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
As the only Bada 2.0 CFW available, the liteRemix provides you with the 
possibility to hot swap the core components of your FW. Turkish JVLC2 
and indian DDLC2 are provided as alternatives (don't worry, your set 
language won't be affected by using the patches). If you're experiencing 
slowdowns and/or lag in your installation, why not try this? Check the 
core patches folder (in zzz_extras) for instructions! Again, hot 
swapping the FW core components is done without any data loss. 

Trouble Updating Samsung Market / Account?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This CFW contains slimmed down versions of the Samsung Market and 
Account. There are good results for most people, but for some there's 
also trouble with the internal updating mechanisms. If you're among the 
second group: Just try the Samsung Market patch included in the 
zzz_extras folder. This will setup Samsung Market and Account the same 
way they are setup in Hero355's Turko CFW v8.1, which is the most 
compatible (although not the most 'lite') solution for most users. 

I Want The Wave III Lockscreen / The Original Icons!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
No problem, both are already included in themes. Just use the themes 
section inside the display settings to change lockscreen or icons. 

Still Want More?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Checkout the extended bonus package for a lot more stuff: additional 
ringtones, wallpapers, boot images, boot animations, BadaDroid patch, 
etc.....

Attention CFW modders:
Due to some heavy reorganisations some stuff that was previously in CSC://CSCsfs/SystemFS and in SHPAPP is now inside the FFS file. Keep that in mind when editing it yourself using my tutorials!

Want to give the Lite Remix to your friends?:
No problem, just make sure that you use the original download links (mirrors are also ok, but let me know) and also add a link to this thread. Other than that, you may freely post this anywhere you like.

Old Stuff:
Old stuff (not recommended, but if you need it…) is still available from the old thread. Also, liteRemix v4 and liteRemix v3.99 ‘Classic Design’ are still available.

BTW: Again, I don’t mind if you ‘steal’ from this one. In fact, I’d rather be flattered.

source : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2117812

46 thoughts on “[ROM] [WAVE1|WAVE2] [07.03.2013] liteRemix XXLG1 v4.2.1 based on Hero355 and Nexus

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  2. A tooth (plural teeth) is a mignonne, calcified, whitish order start in the jaws (or mouths) of innumerable vertebrates and habituated to to sever down food. Some animals, strikingly carnivores, also partake of teeth for the purpose hunting or owing defensive purposes. The roots of teeth are covered nearby gums. Teeth are not made of bone, but fairly of multiple tissues of varying density and hardness.

    The community design of teeth is be like across the vertebrates, although there is considerable modulation in their show up and position. The teeth of mammals be struck by deep roots, and this figure is also rest in some fish, and in crocodilians. In most teleost fish, manner, the teeth are spoken for to the outer surface of the bone, while in lizards they are attached to the inner interface of the jaw during one side. In cartilaginous fish, such as sharks, the teeth are unavailable by cold ligaments to the hoops of cartilage that type the jaw.

  3. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  4. May I simply say what a comfort to uncover someone who truly understands what they’re discussing on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you’re not more popular since
    you certainly have the gift.

  5. Perhaps you have performed a single way too many dvd or maybe watched 1 way too many older rerun? You just are unable to enter into a different mystery and you simply experience smooth? You may be affected by indifference, of which recognizable accomaniment to our programmed, precooked lifestyles. If so, you have to look at these avocation ideas. Hobbies and interests have been discovered to become restorative because they ease pressure and find your head effective. In this article, you will find activity thoughts for each and every rather someone, in the cerebral towards the sportsperson, from the homeowner for the legal professional.

  6. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

  7. I simply couldn’t depart your website before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard info an individual supply to your visitors? Is going to be back continuously in order to check out new posts.

  8. naturally like your web-site but you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to tell the reality however I will certainly come again again.

  9. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  10. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  11. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  12. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  13. This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it.

  14. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  15. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  16. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

  17. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  18. I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

  19. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  20. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  21. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  22. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you However I am experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anyone getting identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  23. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  24. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  25. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  26. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  27. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  28. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  29. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  30. I’d have to check with you here. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  31. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  32. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  33. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  34. I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  35. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  36. I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

  37. Appreciating the dedication you put into your website and in depth information you offer. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Comments are closed.