Best BlackBerry phone


BlackBerry Bold 9900

BlackBerry Bold 9900

Following in the footsteps of the BlackBerry Bold 9700 and 9780 devices, comes a worthy successor in the form of the BlackBerry Bold 9900.

Alongside a sharp touch-screen comes NFC, all built on top of the tried-and-tested (and exceptional on the BB Bold range) keyboard.

All round, from the web experience to general use, we can say this is the best BlackBerry phone to date.

BlackBerry Torch 9810

BlackBerry Torch 9810

Brother to the Torch 9860, RIM decided to make this offering more in line with the original BlackBerry Torch device, providing a slide-out keyboard to go with the touch screen.

Whilst we can’t work out the exact demographic for the BlackBerry Torch 9810, we can say that it comes with a decent screen and battery life – ideal for media – and a fast processor to make web browsing smoother.

BlackBerry Torch 9860

BlackBerry Torch 9860

Released alongside the BlackBerry Torch 9810 comes RIM’s first purely touchscreen device.

The 3.7″ touch screen with Liquid Graphics technology helps to make the interface seem fluid under touch, with the 1.2GHz processor working behind it to keep everything going.

All this together means the BlackBerry Torch 9810 works well as a mid-range media phone – although there are few who will be willing to ditch the keyboard on a BlackBerry.

BlackBerry Curve 9380

BlackBerry Curve 9380

RIM didn’t stop with just the Torch 9860 for a full touch-screen device.

Coming a few months after, BlackBerry brought the touch experience to the budget end of its Curve range, coming in at around the same price as the Curve 8520.

For such a modest price, you do get 3G and A-GPS functionality thrown in as well, balanced with compromises on the CPU and lower-resolution screen.

BlackBerry Curve 9320

BlackBerry Curve 9320

Should you decide that you have a few extra pennies lying around, the BlackBerry Curve 9320 is still a very creditable alternative budget phone.

It even brings along some high-end features such as DNLA, FM Radio and Wi-Fi hotspot capabilities.

For the price, we weren’t expecting the Curve 9320 to rock the world, but it does a decent job for such a low price tag.

BlackBerry Bold 9790

BlackBerry Bold 9790

Whilst we may not have been as excited about the BlackBerry Bold 9790 as we were the Bold 9900, we were still left with a smile on our faces.

RIM made a smaller device here, meaning that there is less of a bulge in your pocket, perfect if you enjoy skinny jeans.

The BlackBerry Bold 9790 doesn’t skimp on the specs either, managing to cram a decent touch screen, as well NFC, into the smaller chassis.

BlackBerry Curve 9360

BlackBerry Curve 9360

Being another Curve device, you’d probably expect the BlackBerry Curve 9360 to be another budget handset, and you wouldn’t be far wrong.

Whilst being the most expensive Curve on this list, you are rewarded with some significant upgrades – plus it’s one of the most smartly-designed mobiles out there in our opinion.

On top of other features, the BlackBerry Curve 9360 brings a nice sharp screen, as well as a 5MP camera and NFC technology.

BlackBerry Curve 8520

BlackBerry Curve 8520

Despite having been around for a while in smartphone terms (our original review is fast approaching its third birthday), the BlackBerry Curve 8520 still remains a relatively decent budget device.

Don’t expect the world though, as you’ll find no 3G or GPS – these have been omitted to keep costs down.

Available on PAYG for under £90, and on contract for around £10pm, the Curve 8520 is an ideal phone for beginners, those on living on a shoe string, or as a backup device but be wary: this is starting to really age as a handset.

Like this on Facebook

21 thoughts on “Best BlackBerry phone

  1. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly happy I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  2. I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

  3. There are some interesting points in time in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There is some validity but I will take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  4. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  5. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  6. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should write more on this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  7. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  8. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

  9. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  10. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  11. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

  12. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  13. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  14. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

Comments are closed.